Jul 25, 2020 · When you deactivate your account you'll have 30 days to continue to access it until your Twitter account becomes permanently deleted. Watch this video step by step. Feb 25, 2020 · Deactivate your Twitter account in the Twitter app. If you’re using a smartphone, go to the Twitter app and make sure you’re logged in. Tap your profile icon in the top-left corner. A menu May 10, 2020 · To continue click on the Deactivate. Next, you will have to verify your current password of twitter account. Enter the password and click to the Deactivate button. Now you will see Message: your account is deactivated. It means you have successfully followed all the steps and your account has been deleted from Twitter.com. Please Note: After Nov 19, 2013 · Twitter will delete your account after 30 days. Unlike Facebook, which will retain your deactivated account indefinitely, Twitter will delete your account if you don’t reactivate it within 30 days. Now, this won’t come as a nasty surprise or something – Twitter warns you very clearly during the deactivation process. Jun 02, 2020 · Next, tap Account, scroll down and select Deactivate your account, read through the information, and confirm that you want to deactivate your account by tapping Yes, Deactivate. And that’s it! By following these steps, you can quickly and easily get rid of your Twitter account for good. Closing Thoughts

By using Twitter’s services you agree to our Cookies Use.We use cookies for purposes including analytics, personalisation, and ads.

4. Locate your Facebook account information tab and click on it. Once you click on that, you will see the window where you can deactivate your account. To do that, click on the deactivation and deletion link. That will bring you to another Page, click on the deactivate button, and confirm the action.

Aug 08, 2019 · How To Reactivate Twitter. The process to deactivate Twitter is a temporary one (for just 30 days). So you can, any day, get back to your tweeting by simply logging in to your Twitter account 30